Chick-Lit · Comedy · Romance · YA

“Shopping For A Billionaire #1” by Julia Kent

22446380

 

Good Stuff:

I really enjoyed this book. It’s not a very unique book though and very similar to “Fifty Shades of Grey”. But I would say it was better than Fifty shades of Grey because it was hilarious and an easy read. There was no point in the whole book where I felt bored.
Shannon is a very fun character and she never failed to make me laugh throughout the book.
Declan did not impress me much, he’s very similar to Christian Grey.

Bad Stuff:

As I said it is very similar to Fifty shades of Grey, A broke girl with a job she hates and a rich businessman who’s a billionaire. They fall for each other. I can understand that a girl would definitely fall for a handsome and rich guy but why would he be attracted to a girl who is not only broke but also wears clothes and shoes with holes in them. Of course he can fall for her if he knows her well but not when they meet for the first time in a toilet. So if you wanna forget about reality and have a little laugh, this is the book for you. But don’t expect much because the story begins when the first book ends!!

Overall Impression:

This series is a serial. So by reading the first book I felt like I wasted my time because to finish the story I’ll have buy other 4 or 5 books which is a lot of wastage of time and money. No one would wanna invest so much into an immature love story. For me, it would have been great if the story ended in 1 or 2 books.

Rating:

♥ ♥ ♥ ♡ ♡

2 thoughts on ““Shopping For A Billionaire #1” by Julia Kent

  1. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this website.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and
    appearance. I must say you have done a fantastic job with this.

    Additionally, the blog loads very fast for me on Firefox.
    Outstanding Blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Feel free to express yourself